Webinar: Practical Management Approaches for Transgender Persons at Risk for HIV Infection

July 7, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
1:00
PM ET; 12:00 PM CT; 11:00 AM MT; 10:00 AM PT

In this webinar, Dr Tonia C. Poteat will address the risk for HIV infection among transgender persons. She will outline opportunities for improved engagement of transgender persons in care. Dr Poteat will also discuss the available approaches for preventing HIV transmission and the barriers transgender individuals face when seeking treatment.

Back to Resources

Categories